_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
J e w e l r y  A p p r a i s a l s
Customer Testimonials and Reviews:
Home
Rates
Types of Appraisals
Appraisal Samples
Questions
Contact Us
Credentials
Diamond Info
Appraisal Process
Links
Off-site Appraisals
Appointments
Yelp Review
User Rating 5 out of 5 stars
11/07/2008
I recently got my fiancées ring appraised by Patrick Davis at GemSecure and I couldn't have had a better experience. He is the nicest guy
and really takes the time to educate you on what exactly goes into the appraisal process. If you're like me, you spent more than your fair
share of time researching rings and diamonds until you were exhausted of all energy, time, patience, brain-power and most of your
savings. (They say that's just the beginning haha) It was nice to sit with Patrick and be assured that all my hard work had paid off and that
I had gotten what I paid for and some. He is extremely professional and educated when it comes to anything ring or diamond related and
kindly answers any and all questions you can throw at him.
As far as the fee, it is what to expect for a detailed appraisal ($100 for one item) and it takes about an hour, while you watch. When it's all
said and done you have an official, professional looking appraisal document with one copy to send along to your jewelry insurer of choice.
If you're even considering going to GemSecure...just do it, you won't regret.
-Jared


Yahoo Yellow Pages
User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
by Diamonique
04/09/2006
Diamond Ring Appraisal: Me and my fiancé had our diamond ring appraised by Patrick Davis and the experience was great for both of us.
Very nice man and very knowledgeable and professional. We felt very comfortable with him and we liked that it was while you watch. We
highly recommend him if you need to get your jewelry appraised!
-Debbie



Pricescope Review
I went and got the diamond appraised by Patrick Davis.  As a side note, for anyone in the LA area, I highly recommend Patrick Davis.  He
should be a gemology professor.  He answered all my questions and made sure I saw the diamond under his microscope and other
scopes available.  I apparently got an amazing deal on the diamond, but there were several concerns raised from the appraisal.  First, the
color was an "E+" meaning it was almost an F.  Second, he noticed some light leakage without the use of a scope.  He said that while the
cut would qualify as "excellent" under the GIA, it certainly wasn't a hearts & arrows cut.  This coupled with the fact that the diamond has a
59% table percentage (I wanted 58% or less) has troubled me since the appraisal.
Thanks Again, Debbie



Pricescope Review
Very professional, very experienced, very nice, explains the whole process.  Its nice to find an consumer advocate to someone buying
jewelry..
-John Hauser



Paul Thompson Co.
As a fellow appraiser and associate I find Patrick to be one of the most professional and  experienced appraisers in the field.  He was the
head appraiser for many years at Paul Thompson Company Jewelers in Hancock Park
, California.
-Paul Thompson



Village Heights Jewelry Store, Los Angeles
06/21/2006
Patrick Davis has been appraising out our store for over 10 years and has been a consistent and accurate appraiser and asset to our
store.  I totally trust and respect his gemological knowledge.
- Lewis Effala - Village Heights



Yahoo Yellow Pages
User Rating: 4 out of 5 stars
by Pete
04/09/2008
Bought a new diamond and had it appraised by him. Thanks for the knowledge. I'M glad I didn't get ripped off.
-Jeff



Yahoo Yellow Pages
User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
by florinemusic
05/19/2007
Thank you for the education: Very professional. Very nice guy. He explained the whole appraisal process to me. Made me feel very
comfortable because I was nervous that I didn't get a good deal on the ring I purchased. I know allot more about diamonds now. Thanks
again!
-Lisa



Yahoo Yellow Pages
Maximillian Y.
Playa Vista, CA
5 star rating
05/12/2008
Patrick Davis is the appraiser/ owner is great. I took my finance's diamond ring here for an appraisal. It was a very educational process
where Patrick walked me through each process of the appraisal. He talked through each part of what he was doing. The four C's, what he
was looking at. Then he described the exact method by which he calculated the wholesale value of the ring as well as retail value.
Having gone through this process... I think this makes me a more savvy shopper knowing what the average markup is for diamond rings
based on whether you buy it online, at the jewelry, at a brick and mortar store or at a high end luxury jewelry store.
I would feel very comfortable going back to Patrick for other appraisals.
-Maximilian


14 Karat Jewelry Store Beverly Hills
12/06/2007
Patrick is one of the best jewelry appraisers in the Los Angeles area.  We use patrick for most of our appraisal needs and have been very
happy with his services.
-Yossi - 14 karat Beverly Hills



Pricescope Review
I got my ring appraised/verified by Patrick Davis - Los Angeles area - very happy and good experience
Thank you,Tracey



Pricescope Review
Ok I had my diamond ring appraised by Patrick Davis - First, he will tell you BEFORE you buy to see if you are getting a fair deal. He does
not sell or broker diamonds and is an objective appraiser. If I had known, I would have called him with a couple of my favorite pics just to
check. One thing I didn't know is that there is a diamond "blue book" that lists prices by grade, so you know exactly if you are getting a
good deal or not.
Appraisal:
- professional, asks you to follow along on your GIA cert but does not want to look at it. He goes thru everything and explains as he goes.
Very educational.
- Totally reasonable rate.
- Verified my diamond and told me if I actually got a good deal or not, which I did (thanks James Allen & Pricescope)
- Very professional, takes about a casual hour. Highly recommend him.
-Todd



The Jackels Collection of Beverly Hills
4/12/2007
We use Patrick for many of our appraisal needs and have always been satisfied with his appraisals.  His appraisals or accurate and fair
and have been very helpful to us.
-Tom Jackels - The Jackels Collection



Yahoo Yellow Pages
User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
by Sparkle
04/09/2007
Purchased a diamond online from bluenile and had Mr. Davis verify the diamond was what they said it was. Very happy with the process -
Thank you!
-Sparkle



Pricescope Review
I have a diamond with a "bruted" girdle. I just had it appraised by Patrick Davis (G.G ASA) in Los Angeles. (He was great by the way )
-Linda



Pricescope Review
It took me a few days to find a good appraiser in the Los Angeles/West LA area, and now I did and had my first visit with him, I wanted to
spread the good word.  His name is Patrick Davis, more info can be found on his site: http://www.jewelryappraiser.net/
I spent an hour with him this afternoon looking at an engagement ring I'd recently purchased. He's a very nice chap, clearly knows his stuff
- I was very impressed, despite my diamond already being set, he was able to read out to me every measurement, rating, reading, etc. he
was making and it match to a T everything on my GIA report without him ever seeing it. He educates you thoroughly on the process,
allowing you to stay and watch if you want, and showing you key things under the microscope. His rates are also very reasonable. Hope
this helps someone!
-Matt



Pricescope Review
I'm in LA and used Patrick Davis (from this website) and he was friendly, informative, and reasonably priced.
-David



Pricescope Review
Hi there, I had my diamond appraised by Patrick Davis in Culver city.  He was very professional and friendly, and he is a trusted member
of this forum.  I would definitely recommend him, he will give you good advice on your purchases.  He is the link to his website...  Hope that
helps.  
Thanks Debbie



Pricescope Review
We've used this appraiser a number of times and have been very happy with his services.
-Edison Family



Pricescope Review
Based on the reviews here, I decided to get my ring appraised by Patrick Davis. I was not disappointed! His fee is very
reasonable/competitive ($100) and you get a really nice document at the end. He only accepts cash or check. His office was a bit far for
me, but it was worth the drive to Culver City. I needed my appraisal faster than the normal 3-5 days for insurance purposes, and he was
nice enough to send me an electronic copy the next day. Definitely a thumbs up!
-Jeff



Pricescope Review
Kcoursolle and I have both used Patrick Davis - he is near Santa Monica.  ~$100   Super nice guy, likes to educate, shows you stuff under
the microscope, lets you check out his master set while he grades color, etc.   Here is a link.  His rates are on there too.  You make an
appt and go and watch him do it.   (He does have Saturday appts)
-Ted
Jewelry appraisal, diamond appraisal, diamond appraiser, jewelry appraiser, appraisal diamond, appraiser diamond, free online, antique jewelry
appraisal, online jewelry appraisal, appraisal estate jewelry, Los Angeles jewelry appraiser, diamond appraiser, watch appraiser, diamond appraisal online,
appraisal diamond ring, diamond appraisal service, Los Angeles jewelry appraisal, graduate gemologist Los Angeles, Graduate Gemologist, certified
appraiser, certified jewelry appraiser Los Angeles, Los Angeles certified jewelry appraisers, certified diamond appraiser, American society of appraisers,
national appraisal association jewelry, appraisal services, coin appraisal, free appraisal, appraisal management company, antique appraiser, California
appraiser,  Jewelry appraisers in Los Angeles, Jewelry appraisers Los Angeles, Los Angeles jewelry appraisers, Los Angeles jewelry appraiser, appraiser
organization, coin appraiser, appraisal diamond, appraised value, pearl appraisal, appraisal insurance services, appraisal report, appraisal ruby, tanzanite
appraisal, emerald appraisal, Jewelry Appraisers Los Angeles, Jewelry Appraisals Los Angeles. Jewelry appraisers Los Angeles, Jewelry Appraisers, Los
Angeles Jewelry Appraiser. Jewelry Appraisal Los Angeles, Diamond appraisers Los Angeles, Los Angeles diamond appraisers, Certified diamond
appraisers, Jewelry appraisals Santa Monica, Jewelry appraisers Beverly Hills, Jewelry Appraisers in Los Angeles, Jewelry Appraisers Hollywood, Jewelry
Appraisers Sherman Oaks, Jewelry appraisers Los Angeles area, Patrick Davis certified jewelry appraiser serving the Los Angeles area, Patrick Davis
Graduate Gemologist certified Jewelry Appraiser in Los Angeles, Jewelry appraiser Los Angeles (310) 821-1453, Gem Secure, GemSecure,  GemSecure
jewelry appraisals, Certified Jewelry Appraiser, Jewelry appraisers serving Los Angeles, Los Angeles area Jewelry Appraisers, Gem Secure Jewelry
Appraisers of Los Angeles, Jewelry appraisers in Los Angeles, Gem Secure Jewelry Appraisals serving the Los Angeles area, Certified Jewelry appraisers
of Los Angeles, Gem Secure Jewelry Appraisers of Los Angeles, Jewelry appraisers in Los Angeles. Appraisers serving the Los Angeles area, Jewelry
appraisers in the Los Angeles area, Jewelry appraisers in Los Angeles, Jewelry Appraisers Los Angeles, Jewelry Appraisals Los Angeles, Jewelry
appraisers, Los Angeles Jewelry Appraisers, Los Angeles Jewelry Appraiser, Jewelry appraisals Santa Monica, Jewelry appraisers Beverly Hills,
Jewelry Appraisers Hollywood, Jewelry Appraisers Sherman Oaks, Jewelry appraisers Los Angeles area, Patrick Davis certified jewelry appraiser serving
the Los Angeles area, Patrick Davis Graduate Gemologist certified Jewelry Appraiser in Los Angeles, Jewelry appraiser Los Angeles area, Jewelry
appraisals in Los Angeles, Los Angeles jewelry appraisal, Jewelry Appraisal Los Angeles, Diamond Appraisers Los Angeles, Diamond Appraisals Los
Angeles, Diamond appraisers, Los Angeles diamond appraisals. Los Angeles diamond appraisers, Diamond Appraisal Los Angeles, Los Angeles diamond
Appraisers, Los Angeles Jewelry Appraiser,  Jewelry appraiser Los Angeles, diamond appraisals Santa Monica, diamond appraisers Los Angeles, Diamond
appraiser Beverly Hills, Diamond Appraisers Hollywood,  Diamond Appraisers Sherman Oaks, Jewelry appraiser, Jewelry appraisers, Jewelry appraisal,
Jewelry appraisals, appraisers in the Los Angeles area, Patrick Davis certified jewelry appraiser serving the Los Angeles area, Patrick Davis Graduate
Gemologist certified Jewelry Appraiser in the Los Angeles area, NUMBER ONE RATED JEWELRY APPRAISER.
 
Jewelry Appraiser Los Angeles, Jewelry Appraisers Los Angeles, Jewelry Appraisal Los Angeles, Jewelry Appraisals Los Angeles, Jewelry
Appraiser, Jewelry Appraisers, Jewelry Appraisals, Jewelry Appraiser, Diamond Appraisers, Diamond Appraiser, Diamond Appraiser Los
Angeles, Diamond Appraisers Los Angeles, Diamond Appraisal, Diamond Appraisals, Diamond Appraisal Los Angeles, Diamond Appraisals Los
Angeles.

Professional Appraisal of Diamonds, Gemstones, Watches and Fine Jewelry

Patrick Davis is an independent jewelry appraiser serving clients in Los Angeles, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Long Beach, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Malibu, Culver City, San Bernardino, San Fernando Valley and the Inland Empire from his offices in Los Angeles, California.  Mr. Davis has over 15 years of jewelry appraisal experience.  He is a Graduate Gemologist (GG), an Accredited Senior Appraiser (ASA) and a Master Gemologist Appraiser®.

Independent Jewelry Appraiser - Los Angeles, Culver City, Santa Monica, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Malibu, Long Beach, Orange County, San Fernando Valley, Inland Empire, Riverside, Jewelry Appraisal, Diamond Appraisal, Diamond appraiser, Diamond appraisals
Certified jewelry appraiser los angeles, jewelry appraisal los angeles, jewelry appraiser los angeles, jewelry appraiser, jewelry appraisal, jewelry appraisers in
los angeles, jewelry appraisals in los angeles, jewelry appraiser, diamond appraiser, diamond appraisers, diamond appraisal, diamond appraisals, diamond
appraisers in los angeles, diamond appraisals in los angeles, diamond appraiser in los angeles, diamond appraisal in los angeles, graduate gemologist,
certified appraisals, while you watch, certified jewelry appraiser, jewelry appraiser santa monica, jewelry appraiser beverly hills, jewelry appraiser long beach,
jewelry appraiser riverside, jewelry appraiser hollywood, jewelry appraiser cuvler city, jewelry appraiser san fernando valley, jewelry appraiser malibu, jewelry
appraiser long beach, jewelry appraiser orange county, jewelry appraiser pasadena, jewelry appraiser san gabriel, jewelry appraiser new port beach, jewelry
appraiser san diego, jewelry appraiser coasta mesa, jewelry appraiser palm springs, jewelry appraiser san bernardino, jewelry appraiser tarzana, jewelry
appraiser simi valley, jewelry appraiser reseda, jewelry appraiser calabasas, jewelry appraiser woodland hills, jewelry appraiser santa barbara, jewelry appraiser
oxnard, jewelry appraiser ocean side, jewelry appraiser huntington beach, jewelry appraiser brentwood, jewelry appraiser burbank, jewelry appraiser eagle
rock, jewelry appraiser west los angeles
Certified diamond appraiser los angeles, diamond appraisal los angeles, jewelry appraiser los angeles, jewelry appraiser, jewelry appraisal, jewelry appraisers in
los angeles, jewelry appraisals in los angeles, jewelry appraiser, diamond appraiser, diamond appraisers, diamond appraisal, diamond appraisals, diamond
appraisers in los angeles, diamond appraisals in los angeles, diamond appraiser in los angeles, diamond appraisal in los angeles, graduate gemologist, certified
appraisals, while you watch, certified diamond appraiser, diamond appraiser santa monica, diamond appraiser beverly hills, diamond appraiser long beach,
diamond appraiser riverside, diamond appraiser hollywood, diamond appraiser cuvler city, diamond appraiser san fernando valley, diamond appraiser malibu,
diamond appraiser long beach, diamond appraiser orange county, diamond appraiser pasadena, diamond appraiser san gabriel, diamond appraiser new port
beach, diamond appraiser san diego, diamond appraiser coasta mesa, diamond appraiser palm springs, diamond appraiser san bernardino, diamond appraiser
tarzana, diamond appraiser simi valley, diamond appraiser reseda, diamond appraiser calabasas, diamond appraiser woodland hills, diamond appraiser santa
barbara, diamond appraiser oxnard, diamond appraiser ocean side, diamond appraiser huntington beach, diamond appraiser brentwood, diamond appraiser
burbank, diamond appraiser eagle rock, diamond appraiser west los angeles
jewelry appraiser
jewelry appraisal
jewelry appraisers los angeles
jewelry appraisal los angeles
jewelry appraisers
jewelry appraisals
jewery appraiser los angeles
jewelry appraisal los angeles
jewelry appraisals los angeles
diamond appraiser
diamond appraisal
diamond appraiser los angeles
diamond appraisal los angeles
jewelry aprpaisers in los angeles